Log in

Industry News

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • February 04, 2019 12:27 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)


    Michael Bistocchi, a 25-year veteran of the promotional products industry and Western Regional Sales Manager for Inkcups Corporation, has been elected President of the foundation for SAAC; Bistocchi succeeds Beverly Walter of Brown and Bigelow.  The foundation is the fund-raising arm of the Specialty Advertising Association of California.

    Previously Bistocchi worked for Clegg Promo on the supplier side and for Promoshop on the distributor side of the industry.  On being named President, Bistocchi states:

    "It is an honor and privilege to serve the industry in this capacity.  
    Our fund raising efforts provide scholarships for children and that 
    effort is of paramount importance to our organization.  We accomplish 
    this through donations and other fund raising events, such as the Jim 
    Buescher Memorial Golf Tournament (held annually in October in southern 

    SAAC Foundation board members for 2019 include the following:  Beverly 
    Walter of Brown and Bigelow, Katy Alvarez of Promoshop, Steve Parker of 
    Starline, Craig Reese of Jack Nadel, Inc., and Jacque Martin of Brown 
    and Bigelow.

    Michael Bistocchi can be reached at 

  • February 04, 2019 11:54 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    SAAC Members Elect Five New Board Members for 2019

    Camarillo, CA - Members of the Specialty Advertising Association of California, the state’s largest membership organization of promotional product professionals, elected five new Board members to the 2019 SAAC Board of Directors. These include:

    ·         Shane Ball,  Mothership (Business Services Member)

    ·         Jeff Stevens, WesCo Marketing (Multi-Line Supplier Rep)

    ·         Jim Ristuccia, A+ Wine Designs (Supplier Member)

    ·         Tonia Allen Gould, TagSource (Distributor Member)

    ·         Daniel Henderson, Proforma Graphic PrintSource (Distributor Member)

    In addition to voting new members to the Board. The SAAC membership approved the slate of officers for 2019 to include:

    ·         President: Rhett Todd, Printgear (Supplier Member)

    ·         Vice - President: Tara Villanueva, Geiger (Distributor Member)

    ·         Treasurer / Secretary: Stephen Ropfogel, Halo (Distributor Member)

    “We are so excited about this group of professionals joining the SAAC Board. Each of them brings a unique perspective vital to our membership. I am looking forward to working with each of them to be sure SAAC continues to be the leading regional association for the future of the promotional products industry,” says 2019 SAAC President, Rhett Todd.

    Please be on the lookout for details about the 2019 SAAC Board Installation Dinner. Members will be invited to meet the new Board members and officers as we kick off a great year ahead.  

    The Specialty Advertising Association of California is a 501 (c)(6) non-profit organization composed largely of promotional products professionals located in the Southern California region.

    Contact: 805.484.7393/ info@saac.net

    2019 Elected Members

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

SAAC & The Foundation for SAAC
PO Box 2394
Camarillo, CA 93011

p: 805.484.7393   e: info@saac.net

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software